The soft voice with a story book in her hand

Always present in every night

The moon brighter to overcast my eyes

To keep me in dark of night

The forehead kisses

Give the last touches when I asleep

When I open my eyes

I feel,, just in night, I hear the soft voice of you

You are the sunlight in my day

You are the one that makes trouble be gone

You are the words inside my song

You are the eyes that help me to see

She was there,,

The wind brings her soul in far away

I was alone to keep my sweet memories

Clotted longing through your shadow

Meaning from this poem:
This poem is telling about the story of a child who regret having lost his mother. He remembered the attention and the soft voice of the mother figure who has gone. Every mother always give attention to all children, despite the attention given to sometimes make us upset. But we must trust her, all of her attention given would it be best for us. So, as long as our mother is still alive, we have to follow his advice. Don’t make her disappointing, make her crying.

GRAMMAR

GRAMMAR

  1. To Be
    a. Are
    Example from this poem:
    – You are the sunlight in my day
    – You are  the one that makes trouble be gone
    – You are the words inside my song
    – You are the eyes  that help me to see

Subject you selalu menggunakan to be are

Another example:
–    You are my bestfriend

  • We are wanted
  • They are is coming now
  1. Simple Present Tense
    Formula : S+V1+O
    Example from this song :
    – Always present in every night
    – I hear the soft voice of you

Simple Present Tense digunakan untuk kalimat yang baru saja terjadi (sekarang).

Another example:

  • I read a book
  • I have a dream

Multiple Choice

1. The ____ voice with a story book in her hand
a. soft 
b. softly
c. hard
d. hardly

2. _____ I open eyes
a. Who
b. What
c. When
d. Where

3. Always ______ in every night
a. Present
b. Be
c. Last
d. Keep

4. Too keep me in _____ of night
a. Sorrow
b. Moon
c. Light
d. Dark

5. I _____ the soft voice of you
a. Hear
b. Feel
c. Listen
d. See

Multiple Choice from To Be

1. You _____ the sunlight in my day
a. are
b. Is
c. Am
d. were

2. I _____ a legend of Aang
a. Are
b. Is
c. Am
d. Were

3. She _____ my mother
  a. is
b. am
c. were
d. are

4. They ______ my enemy
a. are
b. is
c. am
d. were

5. I _______ woke up last night
a. Are
b. Am
c. Is
d. Was

Tinggalkan Balasan

